Construction Excellence Awards 2017 launched


As one of the most instantly recognised, respected and hotly contested awards in the Northern Irish construction industry, companies have now been formally invited to submit their entries ahead of the deadline in June.

Entering the Construction Excellence Awards is free, and registration is made easy with the use of online registration and the bespoke awards website that provides all the information and assistance you require.

Once registered, you will be issued with a ‘Why You Should Win’ form. This form requires a 500-word written submission supported by five high resolution photographs. It is on the basis of this submission that the judges will select the shortlisted finalists for each award.

There are 14 awards split across 5 categories with an additional 2 Judges’ Special Awards. The categories include:

– Overall Award
– Achieving Excellence in Partnering Award
– Fit-Out Award
– Restoration Award
– Commercial Construction Award
– Social/Community Construction Award
– Environmental Sustainability Award
– Health & Safety Award
– Training Award
– Social Housing Award
– Private Housing Award
– Transport Infrastructure Award
– Utilities Infrastructure Award
– Health Infrastructure Award
– Education Infrastructure Award
– GB & Republic of Ireland Construction Award

Shortlisted finalists will receive a site visit from the judges during August. The full entry and judging process can be viewed at the dedicated Construction Excellence Awards 2017 site.

All CEF member companies can enter, including affiliate members. So, if you are registered with Safe-T-Cert, NVIR-O-CERT, Enhance Pension Scheme or the Building Guarantee Scheme (BGS), you are eligible to enter.

The deadline for written submissions and photographs is 9 June 2017. If you have any queries about the Awards, contact Tracy Windrim on 028 9087 7143 or visit the website